create consortium for research on educational assessment and teaching effectiveness
Log in

Consortium for Research on Educational Assessment and Teaching Effectiveness

2019 Create conference

High Point University October 11-12, 2019

Join us at High Point University for the 2019 CREATE Conference.  Our theme this year is Keeping It Real: Making Our Work Matter. Our Keynote Speaker is Dr. Steven Tozer, Professor Emeritus, University of Illinois Chicago (pictured left).  The 2019 Millman Scholar is Dr. Don Yarbrough, Professor of Educational Measurement and Statistics, University of Iowa (pictured right).

Click to Learn More!

Click to learn more!

Conference Deadlines & Details

conference registration 

Registration is now open! Click here to register. 

August 18 - Early Bird Rate Ends at 11:59pm

October 6 - Online/Late Registration Ends at 11:59pm

Conference lodging

September 6 - Reservation Deadline for Group Rate

Conference Hotel: Courtyard by Marriott High Point at 1000 Mall Loop Rd, High Point, NC 27262

Click Here to Book

CREATE is a sponsoring organization of the Joint Committee on Standards for Educational Evaluation (JCSEE).  To learn more about JCSEE, please visit their website:  

Members of CREATE are also contributors to the American Evaluation Association, AEA 365 Blog.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software